Our Paul’s

sanity

I remember when they were first starting the class…I was excited…hopeful…THIS was going to be the answer. THIS was going to fix Rob…get him sober…

Back before I really understood anything about addiction…and my enabling and codependency…Back when I still thought someone could “fix” Rob…

I leaned on them…confided in them…cried to them…pleaded with them to help me…to help Rob…

Always faithfully there, no matter whether Rob was drinking or not…Always available…willing to listen…pray with me…praying for me when I isolated…

Understanding the rollercoaster I was living, because they had been there once…

Never judging my anger, frustration or desire to give up. There for me to vent to…believing with me that there was hope…believing for me when I had lost all hope…

Guiding me through recovery when I was adamant I didn’t need it. Gently prodding me, never pushy…

Then, eventually, when Rob finally did get sober for good…his strongest encouragers and cheerleaders. Letting me go along for the ride until I was ready to admit my own issues. Then joyfully rejoicing with me…with us…as Rob and I started our recovery journey together.

Now, friends….dear to my heart…to Rob…to our girls…

Yes, now friends, but still mentors, accountability partners…always encouraging our growth…our recovery…celebrating victories with us…loving us through our struggles…

Pastor Layne and Marsha

Part of our Forever Family.

About angelastricklin

Thanks for stopping by! If you're on FB, follow me: www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes Instagram @angelastricklin Twitter @angelastricklin Pinterest @Angela Stricklin I'm a wife, mom of three girls and one fur baby. By day, I'm an HR manager to pay for all things girly girl and occasional fur baby treats. I add things to my Amazon wish list instead of my cart because my girls cost All. The. Money. Instead of sleeping, you can find me writing about faith, marriage, parenting and my favorite things on Facebook , Twitter , Instagram , and Pinterest.
This entry was posted in facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

