I Won’t Do That Anymore…

2015/01/img_5127.jpg

I won’t tear the house apart looking for empty bottles…

Or pour out the ones I find that you forgot to hide…

I won’t lie for you when people ask where you are…

Or tell people who don’t need to know what’s going on…

I won’t do that…anymore…

I won’t tell you to get sober or get out…

Or pretend I don’t notice you’re drinking…again…

I won’t leave you…

Or ask what I’ve done to make you need to drink…

I won’t get angry the days you leave, pretending to go to work…

Or let you think I don’t know where you really are…

I won’t do that…anymore…

I won’t blame myself…

Or stop praying for you…for us…

I won’t believe the lies the alcohol makes so effortless…

Or trust everything you say…

I won’t listen to you berate yourself…

Or say anything that doesn’t build you up…

I won’t try to fix you…

Or stay silent when you say you’re worthless…

I won’t do that…anymore…

I won’t walk away…

Or ever stop trying to make us better…

I won’t give up on you…

Or let you destroy what we’ve become…

I won’t stop loving you…

Or stop fighting for you…for us…for our family…

I won’t do that…anymore…

About angelastricklin

Thanks for stopping by! If you're on FB, follow me: www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes Instagram @angelastricklin Twitter @angelastricklin Pinterest @Angela Stricklin I'm a wife, mom of three girls and one fur baby. By day, I'm an HR manager to pay for all things girly girl and occasional fur baby treats. I add things to my Amazon wish list instead of my cart because my girls cost All. The. Money. Instead of sleeping, you can find me writing about faith, marriage, parenting and my favorite things on Facebook , Twitter , Instagram , and Pinterest.
This entry was posted in Celebrate Recovery, facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Won’t Do That Anymore…

  1. Pingback: » I Won’t Do That Anymore…

Leave a Reply

