Real – Five Minute Friday



Joining up with the #fmfparty! This week’s prompt is “Real”.

Because I’m slightly goofy from getting up at 4 am and it’s now 10 pm and the movie I promised my girls we could go see on opening night has been pushed back another half hour due to projector issues… Let’s stay on the light side tonight shall we?

5 Real Life Struggles When You Don’t Get Chosen to be on the Jen Hatmaker For The Love book launch team…but then you kinda sorta get to be on her official unofficial launch because we’re all in anyway team…

1) Since joining #the4500 Facebook group all of my Trivia Crack games have expired because. Make the little red 1 go away on the TC app or the red 47 on the FB app? Obviously. 

2) Re-reading the four chapters of #forthelove. Over. And over. Because. Laughing and crying are my favorite. 

3) I don’t even know what my kids have eaten…and I’m pretty sure they have no clean clothes. See #2

4) Every time I think I’m done reading posts in #the4500 and I can go to sleep…notifications. And they don’t stop. And it would be rude to not read my new friends thoughts. The minute they think them. And write them. Because these new friends are awesome. Also. Jen Hatmaker herself is in this FB group. And she might NEED me at 2 am. I cannot let her down. 

5) There are people who have not heard of Jen Hatmaker. I know. Me too. There are no words for this. So I must spend every moment I’m with people telling my #the4500 story. 

Just keeping it real y’all…

P.S. You should totally pre-order For the Love by Jen Hatmaker. Release date August 18. Get yourself to Amazon or Barnes & Noble or BooksAMillion. The dot coms. Not the brick and mortar because. Pre-order. 

Love y’all! 

About angelastricklin

Thanks for stopping by! If you're on FB, follow me: www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes Instagram @angelastricklin Twitter @angelastricklin Pinterest @Angela Stricklin I'm a wife, mom of three girls and one fur baby. By day, I'm an HR manager to pay for all things girly girl and occasional fur baby treats. I add things to my Amazon wish list instead of my cart because my girls cost All. The. Money. Instead of sleeping, you can find me writing about faith, marriage, parenting and my favorite things on Facebook , Twitter , Instagram , and Pinterest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Real – Five Minute Friday

  1. Angela, you made me smile. So glad you’re keeping it real. 🙂 I’ve been hearing about Jen Haymaker’s books. It sounds like one I’ll need to pick up when it comes out. 🙂 Thanks for the smiles amid my yawns. 🙂

    I’m your FMF neighbor. 🙂

  2. Kelli Moore says:

    Love this! Hilarious and oh so true!

  3. Pingback: » Real – Five Minute Friday

  4. Um…who hasn’t heard of Jen Hatmaker?! Love this! Now go wash your kids’ clothes!!!

  5. Thank You so much for joining the link-up. I love, love how Jen (because you know in my head we are on a first name basis) found a way to include everyone. In the end we all have the same goal, right?

  6. Love this! Thanks for sharing at #HomeMattersParty

  7. Krista says:

    It is so weird to me that people haven’t heard of Jen Hatmaker. But then again, I had never heard of her a few years ago when my friend Kim mentioned something super random about 7… and look at me now!

  8. birdhousebooks says:

    I need to look up Jen Hatmaker! Enjoyed reading your post! (Visiting from Literacy Musing Mondays.)

  9. Dawnita says:

    Keeping it real… We had a cold. I gave up & have been vegging in front of dvds for about a week. I started my day today… needing to do laundry (similar to your #2 but worse) I may give up again after this cup of coffee… Spring Break for our homeschool may just last a little longer this year. 🙂

  10. Xamayta says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH! OH! What a ride this has been! It was worth being rejected! I would do it all over again!

  11. Good for a chuckle. Kind of out there. LOL.

  12. I can definitely relate! Are we all that crazy? Thanks for making me smile!

  13. #4 = TRUTH. OMGoodness!!! Thank you for this. #TheStruggleIsReal

Leave a Reply

