Dreaming of 2015

I had so many plans for you, dear 2015. Rob and I dreamed…then planned…then dreamed a little more.

2015 would be the year we got it all together. We had made some serious financial decisions in 2014 and dreamed of what that would mean in 2015.

The things we would finally be able to do.

Build a fence for Buddy…our adorable little pup isn’t a pup anymore…he’s one of those dogs who takes us for a walk more than we take him 🙂 And he needs to be able to run and be crazy. Also. Sometimes he wants to go outside. Every. Two. Minutes. I am not even exaggerating y’all.

buddy

Take a trip…just the two of us. Without the girls. I know. But apparently parents do that. I can’t even imagine.

Fix up his Jeep. It’s sad. But seriously. Buying new tires…shocks…all those maintenance things that happen when you’re a grown up…we could not even do. But we were getting to a place where we would be able to.

jeep

2015 was going to be the year. Our year.

I wasn’t even worried about a relapse. I mostly did not even worry about a relapse.

Until it happened. And my dreams…our dreams…changed.

I thought I would just put those ^^^^ dreams off…until 2016…2017…

But we’re just over 60 days in this new reality. Rob’s in rehab. We get to talk twice a week, for ten minutes. We just got to see him this past weekend.

I worried over this weekend. I stressed and cried and doubted.

Y’all. It was just the best. Too short. But…the best.

rob and alex rob and sav rob and tori

Except now I miss him even more.

My dreams now are about our next visit. What it will be like when he gets to come home for first a 5 day…then a 10 day visit.

How will he feel…How will I feel…

What will our next reality look like…when he comes home for good. Things will have changed. They already have.

Jeremiah 29:10-11 (The Message) This is God’s Word on the subject: “As soon as Babylon’s seventy years are up and not a day before, I’ll show up and take care of you as I promised and bring you back home. I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.”

Maybe our seventy years aren’t up yet…So I’ll keep dreaming…praying… trusting that in God’s perfect time everything that we hoped for will be.

jeremiah 29:11

Let’s be friends:

https://www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes

https://www.instagram.com/angelastricklin

https://www.twitter.com/angelastricklin

About angelastricklin

Thanks for stopping by! If you're on FB, follow me: www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes Instagram @angelastricklin Twitter @angelastricklin Pinterest @Angela Stricklin I'm a wife, mom of three girls and one fur baby. By day, I'm an HR manager to pay for all things girly girl and occasional fur baby treats. I add things to my Amazon wish list instead of my cart because my girls cost All. The. Money. Instead of sleeping, you can find me writing about faith, marriage, parenting and my favorite things on Facebook , Twitter , Instagram , and Pinterest.
This entry was posted in Addiction is a family affair, Dealing with relapse, facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dreaming of 2015

  1. rebekahbeene says:

    “I’ll show up and take care of you as I promised”. God says this over and over in many ways. HE’s so interested in us that He looks beyond the messes and makes miracles just for us! Thanks for the post. Coming over from Tuesday at Ten. 🙂

  2. Oh bless your heart, sweetie. I know God has great plans for your life. That verse is one of my absolute favorite and one that I cling to! It brought me great joy to see it on your page as well. Trust in the Lord – and hold tight to Him at this trying time. I said a prayer for you and your sweet family.

    Shirley
    ~Light Love Hope

  3. He DOES have plans (dreams) for each of us – in HIS “right-on-time” timing…praying the dreams He has for you and your family coincide somewhat with your dreams for your future! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on DREAM.

  4. Liz says:

    Thank you for being vulnerable and sharing your heart, and your life in the midst of something real. That in itself is beautiful.

  5. Karen Beth says:

    LOVE THIS … love the quote at the end… thank you for liking up with this lovely write up of DREAM 🙂

  6. Lisa Floyd says:

    Lifted you and your family in prayer. May the Lord bring restoration and complete healing to your husband and family. Thank you for sharing your heart and life.

Leave a Reply

