The Road to Becoming Book Review and Giveaway

A few months ago I decided to stop making excuses and start making time for something I love – reading! I have been on a reading frenzy and discovered some amazing books along the way!

My latest find…The Road to Becoming, by Jenny Simmons, of Christian band Addison Road.

I am so fortunate to be on her book launch team and was able to get my hands on the book early and I can’t wait to share it with you!

Jenny writes about her journey, as lead singer of the Christian band, Addison Road, as a new wife and mom, with truth, transparency and a whole lot of God’s grace and mercy.

I’m not a book reviewer. I like to use a lot of words. I would like to just share Every. Single. Word. with all of you. The entire book.

Which would take me five million hours to type out. Also, I’m pretty sure it is illegal.

So let me share a few of my favorite quotes from The Road to Becoming. The ones that moved me to tears…laughter…The ones that found me saying, out loud, me too…The ones that broke me…

Australia

beyond my ability

desert

first grade

Never start again

Slowly Emerge

starting point

waiting

wholeness

Reading Jenny’s story…her truth…her journey to redemption…flooded my soul with truth…redemption…my own story of God showing up when I was at my worst…my own road to becoming…

I am so excited to share this book with one of you! To enter to win a copy of Jenny Simmon’s new book, The Road to Becoming, go to my Facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes

And enter the giveaway there!

In the meantime, order a copy on Amazon (and go ahead and get five, because you’re going to want to share this book and it’s almost Christmas!) or go old school and head over to your local Barnes and Noble! And be sure to check out theroadtobecoming.com for more updates from Jenny!

About angelastricklin

Thanks for stopping by! If you're on FB, follow me: www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes Instagram @angelastricklin Twitter @angelastricklin Pinterest @Angela Stricklin I'm a wife, mom of three girls and one fur baby. By day, I'm an HR manager to pay for all things girly girl and occasional fur baby treats. I add things to my Amazon wish list instead of my cart because my girls cost All. The. Money. Instead of sleeping, you can find me writing about faith, marriage, parenting and my favorite things on Facebook , Twitter , Instagram , and Pinterest.
This entry was posted in Addison Road, Book Giveaway, Book Review, christian books, Jenny Simmons, the Road to Becoming and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Road to Becoming Book Review and Giveaway

  1. Pingback: » The Road to Becoming Book Review and Giveaway

  2. Melissa says:

    Ok, from now on when I see “book” in any post title I am not clicking! I NEED this book and I just ordered another book I NEEDED an hour ago lol.

  3. Sasha says:

    I love your review! The quotes you put in the images are amazing. I might just have to get this one!

  4. Pingback: The Road to Becoming Book Review and Giveaway | Mucking Moms

  5. The book sounds great! And I love the way you did the quotes. 🙂

  6. Trena says:

    Sounds like a great book. Thanks for sharing with #What to Read Wednesday. We hope you will share again next week.

Leave a Reply

