31 Days…A Glimpse Into Our Everyday Life Day 2

Last night my youngest, who obviously gets her coordination skills from her awesome mom, tripped and twisted her ankle. While walking. With nothing but the air to trip over. 

We’re all so graceful that way…

So today we’re sitting in the doctors office, where their computer system  has been down for 45 minutes. So they haven’t checked anyone in for 45 minutes. And I imagine the doctors and PA’s and nurses are calmly sitting back behind the closed doors thinking, what an easy Friday…or threatening their IT people if they don’t get the stupid system fixed in time for them to make it to whatever exciting weekend plans I’m sure they have…

So, here we are, sitting in a waiting room full of people whose appointment times have long since passed, while the doctors sit in their offices wondering who ever even thought computerized check in was a good idea anyway. 

I am sure Savannah is fine. I doubt they’ll even wrap it. But it’s Friday and we can either wait today for them to tell us she’s fine or leave and have her wake up tomorrow when her doctors office is not open to find her ankle has swollen three sizes overnight and pay an ER copay. 

It’s how our life works. 

So here we sit. 

I’d take a picture of her but she’s not super happy with this whole waiting thing and I’m afraid she might throw my phone if I tried. 

Instead, here’s a cute throwback pic from last night when she was in so much pain she tried my glasses on and filled up my phone with selfies. 

 

It’s a hard life y’all. 

Happy Friday!  

About angelastricklin

Thanks for stopping by! If you're on FB, follow me: www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes Instagram @angelastricklin Twitter @angelastricklin Pinterest @Angela Stricklin I'm a wife, mom of three girls and one fur baby. By day, I'm an HR manager to pay for all things girly girl and occasional fur baby treats. I add things to my Amazon wish list instead of my cart because my girls cost All. The. Money. Instead of sleeping, you can find me writing about faith, marriage, parenting and my favorite things on Facebook , Twitter , Instagram , and Pinterest.
This entry was posted in 31 Days, Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

