Sunday Deliveries…31 Days…A Glimpse Into Our Everyday Life…Day 4

I remember the first time I got an Amazon package notification on a Sunday. We were coming home from church and the notification popped up on my phone and I laughed. 

Because. Who gets mail on Sundays?

Then we got home and that sweet smiley faced Amazon package was sitting on my front step. 

I still get the biggest kick out of Amazon delivering on Sundays. 

The only thing better than something you order being delivered on a Sunday is coming home from church to find a surprise from Amazon!

We got home today and that cute box was sitting on our front step. 

  
I threw my keys down and ripped the box open (thank you Amazon for making your tape so rippable…sharp things are not my friend…) and saw the cutest throw pillow case!

It’s been on my Amazon wish list for a little while – I add things to my wish list instead of my cart…it helps with my shopping obsession… sometimes…

    

I double checked my Amazon account to make sure I hadn’t accidentally put it into my cart instead of my wish list. 

Then checked my email and…saw the sweetest email from my secret sister.  

   

Sundays…Amazon surprise packages… Secret sister friendships…

Just our Everyday ~ Ordinary ~ Beautiful ~ Wonderful life…

Join me on Facebook

Check out the #31days challenges on Instagram


About angelastricklin

Thanks for stopping by! If you're on FB, follow me: www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes Instagram @angelastricklin Twitter @angelastricklin Pinterest @Angela Stricklin I'm a wife, mom of three girls and one fur baby. By day, I'm an HR manager to pay for all things girly girl and occasional fur baby treats. I add things to my Amazon wish list instead of my cart because my girls cost All. The. Money. Instead of sleeping, you can find me writing about faith, marriage, parenting and my favorite things on Facebook , Twitter , Instagram , and Pinterest.
This entry was posted in 31 Days, Amazon, Family, Our Life, Social Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Deliveries…31 Days…A Glimpse Into Our Everyday Life…Day 4

  1. VTNessa says:

    What a fun surprise!

  2. Plaidfuzz says:

    What a cute surprise! I didn’t know Amazon delivered on sundays!

  3. Pingback: » Sunday Deliveries…31 Days…A Glimpse Into Our Everyday Life…Day 4

Leave a Reply

