Toes…31 Days…Day 15

I know. There are so many things you want to know about my toes. 

I want to tell you everything. 

But I’ll stick to the most important things tonight. 

I hate my left little toe. I mean. I must. It obviously did something to offend me at some point in my life. 

I don’t even know how else to explain it. 

Savannah stepped on it over and over for about two years straight. During her iwearbootseveryday phase. 

It was awesome. 

Earlier this year, because I practice ninja kicks in the shower, I broke it while shaving. 

My gracefulness leaves you in awe, I know. 

Which brings us to tonight. 

I started working out October 1st. I have actually been consistent for 15 days in a row. I’m only doing a mile on the treadmill but I’m now up to 60 squats a night. 

I love working out now. Except not. 

But I do love how I feel after. 

Anyway. 

I got home from work about 730 tonight and decided to go ahead and get it over with. 

I know. I am like the poster child for motivation. 

Somehow, while walking from the side of my bed to the foot of my bed, on my way to put my socks and shoes on, my little toe ran in to the bottom of the treadmill. 

It just has a mind of its own and apparently loves bandages. 

I somehow managed to get my socks and shoes on inspite of the dibilitating pain I was in.

What happened next is nothing short of a miracle. I would compare it to Jesus walking on water, but I don’t think His toe was pouring out blood. 

I got on the the treadmill and beat my best time yet. And did my squats when I finished that. 

I’m pretty sure I should go ahead and ask for time off for the 2016 Olympics because as soon as people hear about this I’m going to be in high demand. 

Because who even still works out after getting hurt while getting ready to work out? 

Ninjas. Ninjas do that. 

After my workout I somehow was able to tear off my shoes and socks only to find the blood had soaked through my sock and now covered half my foot. 

I don’t do things small. Go big or go home y’all. 

I weakly hobbled out to the living room where my loving daughters cleaned, then bandaged my little toe with gentleness and concern and absolutely no laughing at how coordinated I am πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

My poor little toe…

  

Join me over on Facebook and Instagram for more adventures! 

About angelastricklin

Thanks for stopping by! If you're on FB, follow me: www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes Instagram @angelastricklin Twitter @angelastricklin Pinterest @Angela Stricklin I'm a wife, mom of three girls and one fur baby. By day, I'm an HR manager to pay for all things girly girl and occasional fur baby treats. I add things to my Amazon wish list instead of my cart because my girls cost All. The. Money. Instead of sleeping, you can find me writing about faith, marriage, parenting and my favorite things on Facebook , Twitter , Instagram , and Pinterest.
This entry was posted in 31 Days, Facebook, Family, Marriage, Mom of girls, Our Life, Uncategorized, Write 31 Days and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Toes…31 Days…Day 15

  1. Plaidfuzz says:

    Oh girl … I feel this one. I once broke my toe on an ab machine my ex husband drug home. Luckily for him I was in too much pain to move or I would have choked him dead. OUCH!!!

  2. juliepresley says:

    Oh my gosh!!!!!!! But I’m so proud of you for working out! Me too! Not every day but consistently for going on 3 weeks!

  3. VTNessa says:

    To be clear, I am not liking this post because you got hurt. I’m liking the presentation of that information. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

