Fuzzy Socks…Day 28…

So remember last week when I sliced my toe open but worked out anyway?

Apparently I misjudged how much blood I lost and my tennis shoe ended up becoming a chew toy for my fur baby, Buddy. 

I am currently still not even talking to him. 

When I stopped by to see my husband last week and told him, he was less than compassionate and may have said some such nonsense like “I didn’t think you would ever get rid of those things. Good job, Buddy!” 

So my tennis shoes are 10 years old and cost $26 at Walmart. Ten years ago. Whatever. 

  

It’s a good thing he’s my favorite or he’d probably be getting the Buddy treatment too.  

A week later and I still haven’t replaced my shoes. Also my toe has mostly healed, so no more excuses for staying off the treadmill. 

Except. No shoes. 

Which is why, if you had happened to stop by our house an hour ago, you would have seen this. 

  
Why yes. That is a picture of me walking on the treadmill. In my mismatched fuzzy Christmas socks. 

Living on the edge y’all. 
P.S. Let’s not talk about how many days I’ve missed in this whole 31 day blogging challenge. K? 

I’m linking up over at What to Read – go check out some more great blogs! 

About angelastricklin

Thanks for stopping by! If you're on FB, follow me: www.facebook.com/lifewithgreeneyes Instagram @angelastricklin Twitter @angelastricklin Pinterest @Angela Stricklin I'm a wife, mom of three girls and one fur baby. By day, I'm an HR manager to pay for all things girly girl and occasional fur baby treats. I add things to my Amazon wish list instead of my cart because my girls cost All. The. Money. Instead of sleeping, you can find me writing about faith, marriage, parenting and my favorite things on Facebook , Twitter , Instagram , and Pinterest.
This entry was posted in 31 Days, Family, Marriage, Mom of girls, Our Life, Write 31 Days and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

